Recent Shows

WEDNESDAY 5 SEPTEMBER 2O18
Hazey Jane | hazeyjane.com
Wilford Social | wilfordsocial.com
Meadows | soundcloud.com/meadowsofficialmusic
William Curry | williamcurry.bandcamp.com

WEDNESDAY 1 AUGUST 2018
Hometown Show | www.hometownshow.co.uk
Conor Lane | soundcloud.com/conorlanemusic
Pining For Sunshine | soundcloud.com/piningforsunshine
Leon Chatterton | leoncmusic.bandcamp.com

WEDNESDAY 4 JULY 2018 | AMERICANA SPECIAL
Eddy Smith and the 507 | eddysmithmusic.com
James Chapman and the Blue Moon | jameschapmanandthebluemoon.com
Joe Hawkes | joehawkes.bandcamp.com
Doctor Slideshow | doctorslideshow.band

WEDNESDAY 6 JUNE 2018
Jack Grace | jackgracemusic.com
Izzie Yardley | fb.com/izzieyardleymusic
Copper Viper | copperviper.com
Lewis Mckale | lewismckale.bandcamp.com

WEDNESDAY 2 MAY 2018 | FIVE YEAR SPECIAL
The Villas | soundcloud.com/the_villas
Ryan Burman | www.ryanburmanmusic.com
EJ O’Reilly | ejoreilly.bandcamp.com
Horace | soundcloud.com/musicofhorace
Brown Boots | www.brown-boots.co.uk

WEDNESDAY 4 APRIL 2018
Dessie Magee | fb.com/DessieMageeMusic
Circe’s Diner | circesdiner.com
Will Whisson | soundcloud.com/will-whisson
Calming River | soundcloud.com/calming-river

WEDNESDAY 7 MARCH 2018
Chalky Seas | soundcloud.com/chalkyseas
The Embers | fb.com/EmbersFolk
Calling Blue Jay | www.callingbluejay.com
Tim Brooks | www.timbrooksmusic.com

WEDNESDAY 7 FEBRUARY 2018
BIRD IN THE BELLY TAKEOVER SPECIAL
Bird In The Belly | fb.com/birdinthebelly
Zoe West and the Hanging Baskets | the-hanging-baskets.com
Hickory Signals | soundcloud.com/hickorysignals
Jinnwoo | soundcloud.com/jinnwoo
Sam James | samueljames2.bandcamp.com
Plus special guest  – Jake Watson | theswampstompstringband.bandcamp.com

WEDNESDAY 3 JANUARY 2018
Horatio James | horatiojames.com
Jules Barbieri | soundcloud.com/jupa-barbieri
Matt Hurley | mattjrhurleymusic.com
Plus special guests – Young Causeway | soundcloud.com/youngcausewaymusic

WEDNESDAY 6 DECEMBER 2017 | CHRISTMAS SPECIAL
FOLKING AROUND PRESENTS… THE HOT ROCK PILGRIMS
Hot Rock Pilgrms | hotrockpilgrims.com
Follow The Crows | followthecrows.bandcamp.com

WEDNESDAY 1 NOVEMBER 2017
Hazey Jane | hazeyjane.com
Eddy Smith | eddysmithmusic.com
Mark Mathews | markmathewsmusic.com
Ed Hopwood | edhopwood.com

WEDNESDAY 4 OCTOBER 2017
The Swamp Stomp String Band | theswampstompstringband.bandcamp.com
Ben Hemming | www.benhemming.co.uk
Marcus Pike | www.marcuspike.com
Sofia Palm | soundcloud.com/sofia-palm

WEDNESDAY 6 SEPTEMBER 2017 | BRIGHTON SPECIAL
Charlie and the Villas | soundcloud.com/charlieandthevillas
Hickory Signals | soundcloud.com/hickorysignals
Horace | soundcloud.com/musicofhorace
Beth Jakob | soundcloud.com/bethjakobmusic
Chloe Leigh and the Willow Trio| soundcloud.com/chloeleighmusic

WEDNESDAY 3 AUGUST 2017
Jack Grace (Trio Set) | jackgracemusic.com
Izzie Yardley | soundcloud.com/spiritual-records-4243750/izzie-yardley
Lewis McKale | lewismckale.bandcamp.com
Doctor Slideshow | doctorslideshow.band
Sam Walter | folksingersam.com

WEDNESDAY 5 JULY 2017
Follow The Crows | followthecrows.bandcamp.com
Spy from Moscow | www.spyfrommoscow.com
Jeremy Tuplin | www.jeremytuplin.com
Steepways | www.steepways.com

WEDNESDAY 7 JUNE 2017
James Chapman and the Blue Moon | soundcloud.com
Michael Garrett and Chums | fb.com/michaelgarrettfolk
Gian Luca and the Oak | www.gianlucamusicpage.com
David & the Circumstances | davidandthecircumstances.com

WEDNESDAY 3 MAY 2017
Ringlefinch | www.ringlefinch.co.uk
Horatio James | www.horatiojames.com
Julian Lebender | fb.com/julianlebendermusic
Cameron J Niven | soundcloud.com/cameronjniven

SUNDAY 30 APRIL | WOODY’S ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL
FOLKING AROUND PRESENTS… THE HAPPY FEW
The Happy Few | soundcloud.com/happyfew
Ben Hemming | www.benhemming.co.uk
Alex Golisti | www.alexgolistimusic.com

WEDNESDAY 5 APRIL 2017
Eddy Smith and the 507 | eddysmithmusic.com
Zoe West and the Hanging Baskets | the-hanging-baskets.com
Adriana Spina | adrianaspina.com
Daniel Gadd | danielgadd.bandcamp.com

WEDNESDAY 1 MARCH 2017
Mad Stick Dog | fb.com/MadStickDog
The Frisbys | thefrisbysband.co.uk
Hickory Signals | hickorysignals.com
Mark Mathews | markmathewsmusic.com

WEDNESDAY 1 FEBRUARY 2017
Tales from the Hills | soundcloud.com/tales-from-the-hills
Alex Seel | alexseel.com
William Curry | facebook.com/willcurrymusic
Max Bianco | soundcloud.com/maxbiancomusic

WEDNESDAY 4 JANUARY 2017
Disco Shrapnel and Jay Sunaway | jaysunawaysoundcloud.com
Florence Glen | floglen12talesfromthehills.bandcamp.com
Plus special guest Matthew Thomas

WEDNESDAY 7 DECEMBER 2016
The Swamp Stomp String Band | facebook.com/theswampstompstringband
Charlie Thomas | charliethomasmusicsoundcloud.com
Mockingbird | mockingbirdbanduksoundcloud.com
Beth Jakob | bethjakobmusicintune1970.wixsite.com
Dusty Miller | nathan-millersoundcloud.com

WEDNESDAY 2 NOVEMBER 2016
James Chapman and the Blue Moon | soundcloud.com/jameschapmanandthebluemoon
Ben Hemming | www.benhemming.co.uk
White Flower | www.white-flower.co.uk
Spy From Moscow | www.spyfrommoscow.com

WEDNESDAY 5 OCTOBER 2016
Hometown Show | hometownshow.co.uk
Horatio James | www.horatiojames.com
Matthew B Ridley | www.matthewbridley.com
Plus special guests The Gypsy Happenstance

WEDNESDAY 7 SEPTEMBER 2016
The Tom Browne Band | soundcloud.com/the-tom-browne-band
Conrad Vingoe | www.conradvingoe.co.uk
Hubert Murray | www.hubertmurray.com
Velvet Engine | soundcloud.com/velvet-engine

WEDNESDAY 3 AUGUST 2016
Michael Garrett and Chums | fb.com/michaelgarrettfolk
Charlie Thomas | soundcloud.com/charliethomasmusic
G D Sweeney and the Undercover Cowboys | www.gdsweeney.com
Alex Lozano | alexlozanomusic.co.uk

SUNDAY 17 JULY 2016
Zoe West and the Hanging Baskets | soundcloud.com/Zoe-west
James Chapman and the Blue Moon | soundcloud.com/jameschapmanandthebluemoon
Jake Watson | jakewatson.bandcamp.com

WEDNESDAY 6 JULY 2016
Mockingbird | soundcloud.com/mockingbirdbanduk
Mad Stick Dog | www.facebook.com/MadStickDog
Days Are Done | daysaredone.com
Doctor Slideshow | doctorslideshow.band

WEDNESDAY 1 JUNE 2016
Peter and the Empty Cages | www.empty-cages.net
Jon Shaban | jon.shaban.co.za
Liam Flood | soundcloud.com/liam-flood
Jeremy Tuplin | wwww.jeremytuplin.com

WEDNESDAY 4 MAY 2016
Young Causeway | youngcauseway.com
Ghost Town Showdown | www.ghosttownshowdown.com
Izzie Yardley | www.facebook.com/izzieyardleymusic
Daniel Gadd | danielgadd.bandcamp.com

WEDNESDAY 6 APRIL 2016
Horatio James | soundcloud.com/horatiojamesband
Hickory Signals | facebook.com/HickorySignals
Evelyn Cools | www.evelyncools.com
Ben Hemming | www.benhemming.co.uk

WEDNESDAY 2 MARCH 2016
Zoe West and the Hanging Baskets | soundcloud.com/Zoe-west
The Foxglove Trio | www.thefoxglovetrio.co.uk
Cerian | www.cerianmusic.com
Robert Taira Wilson | www.roberttairawilson.com
Jake Watson | jakewatson.bandcamp.com

WEDNESDAY 3 FEBRUARY 2016
Jack Joseph Band | jackjosephband.com
Jimmy Grayburn | jimmygrayburnmusic.co.uk
Danny Leigh | dannyleigh.bandcamp.com
Loreley | loreley.bandcamp.com

WEDNESDAY 6 JANUARY 2016
The Frisbys | www.thefrisbysband.co.uk
PerKelt | www.perkelt.com
Neil Thomas | neilthomasmusic.bandcamp.com
Ross Taye | www.livamp.com/rosstaye

WEDNESDAY 2 DECEMBER 2015
Dave Santos and The Odds ‘n’ Ends | www.davesantosrootsmusic.com
Joseph and Maia | www.josephandmaia.com
Izzie Yardley | fb.com/izzieyardleymusic
Jay Sunaway | soundcloud.com/jaysunaway

SATURDAY 14 NOVEMBER 2015
Days Are Done Special | daysaredone.com
Live EP recording at Hands Coffee Company
With Joanne Rowe and Izzie Yardley

WEDNESDAY 4 NOVEMBER 2015
Young Causeway | youngcauseway.com
Melody Linhart | melodylinhart.com
Callisto | fb.com/callisto-UK

WEDNESDAY 7 OCTOBER 2015
Trading With Craig | soundcloud.com/trading-with-craig
Mister Keith | www.misterkeith.com
Ghost Town Showdown | www.ghosttownshowdown.com
Jake Watson | jakewatson.net

WEDNESDAY 2 SEPTEMBER 2015
South Town Lost | www.southtownlost.co.uk
The BeauBowBelles | www.thebeaubowbelles.com
Alex Seel | www.alexseel.com
Joanne Rowe | www.joannerowe.com
Scott Freeman | www.scottfreemanmusic.com

WEDNESDAY 5 AUGUST 2015
Hometown Show | www.hometownshow.co.uk
Sam Lunn | soundcloud.com/samlunn
Richard Lilje | soundcloud.com/mr-richardo-music
Maija Sofia | soundcloud.com/maija-sofia

Folking Around takes place on the first Wednesday of every month at Woody’s Bar, Kingston.
Check out our social media pages for all the latest info on upcoming gigs!